Technical Tracks

Chair: Kevin Fernández-Cosials (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)

We are seeking to give the opportunity to all young professionals to present and share their work through a comprehensive set of technical tracks.

Submission guidelines

Authors are asked to provide a summary of 2-4 pages. Those summaries will be externally reviewed.

All accepted summaries will be published in the conference proceedings.

Based on the reviewing results and presentation performance during the conference, the program committee will select the highest quality summaries and offer authors to extend their summaries to full-length papers for publishing in the Journal of Nuclear Engineering and Radiation Science.

The selection results will be announced right after the conference.

Technical Tracks:

  • NPPs Operation, Maintenance and Design Modification
  • Advanced Nuclear Systems
  • Neutronics, Reactor Physics and Core Criticality
  • Thermal hydraulics
  • Nuclear Fuel Science
  • Materials for Nuclear Industry
  • Nuclear Safety, Security, Safeguards and Radiation Protection
  • Nuclear Fuel Cycle, Waste Management and Decommissioning
  • Fusion Energy
  • Human Resources, Communication and Knowledge Management
  • Nuclear Policy, Economics and Social Aspects
  • Nuclear Technology in Medicine, Biology and Non-power Sectors
  • YGNs and WiN Best Practices


Technical Track Managers and Co-managers:
Exavier Barie Korea Tanzania Atomic Energy Commission
Julian Milthorpe Australia ANSTO
Mario Di Fonzo-Balameda Spain Westinghouse
Lourdes Torres Argentina CNEA
Phisile Munetsi South Africa ESKOM
Nils Hendrik Haneklaus Germany China Aachen University / Tsinghua University
Ana Cintas Argentina CNEA
Valentina Angelici United States University of Virginia
Boglárka Babcsány Hungary Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Mohammad Alrwashdeh Jordan Jordan Atomic Energy Commission
Jorgelina Lupiano Contreras Argentina INVAP
Lavinia Raganelli United Kingdom Imperial College
Rafael Bocanegra Spain Technical University of Madrid
Rosario Delgado Spain ENUSA
Norma Boero Argentina CNEA
María Olivera Argentina CNEA
Bettina Ackerman Bosco Argentina CNEA
Fidelma Giulia Di Lemma United States INL
Ana Forte Giacobone Argentina  CNEA
Deepak Dwivedi Australia Curtin University
Luis Moreno Spain ENSA
Sonia Fernandez Argentina ABACC / ARN
Marcela Ermácora Argentina ARN
Gedion Mbuyuseni South Africa South African Nuclear Energy Corporation
Ignacio Gómez Germany Karlshue Institute of Technology
Ilieva Ilizastigui Cuba Centro Nacional de Seguridad Nuclear
Kampanart Silva Thailand Thailand Institute of Nuclear Technology
Marta Ruiz Spain Technical University of Madrid
Leornardo Motillo Argentina CNEA
Daniela Camporotondi Argentina CNEA
Matías Espantoso Argentina CNEA
Mariano Venturini Argentina CNEA
Afshin Khayambashi China Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Patricia Anfil Argentina CNEA
Sabrina Miyno Argentina CNEA
Carina Bello Argentina CNEA
Malebo Makgale South Africa National Nuclear Regulator
Elisa Vazquez Spain Instituto de Fusion Nuclear
Tao Liu China Tecnatom
Naveesh Reddy Kondakalla India Independent Consultant Nuclear
Juana Gervasoni Argentina CNEA
Lylah Davies United Kingdom World Nuclear Association
Julieta Sayán Argentina CNEA
Jessica Lovering United States The Breakthrough Institute
Bernard  Ochieng Kenya EQURA Health Kenya
Bálint Teglásy Switzerland Kernkraftwerk Gösgen
Alina Constantin Romania Institute for Nuclear Research